CHICAGO (May 24, 2019) The American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry (AAPD), the leading authority on children’s oral health, announced this year’s winners of its prestigious awards during several events at the AAPD 2019 meeting in Chicago, Illinois.


“AAPD has such an esteemed and accomplished group of awardees that are being recognized this year,” stated AAPD President Dr. Joseph Castellano. “Each has contributed so much to our profession and the children we serve. I am proud to call them my colleagues. Congratulations to each of them on their well-deserved award!”


Read the full press release here.

Opening Ceremony and Keynote

Profile Photo for Dr. Jade Miller

Dr. Jade Miller

Pediatric Dentist of the Year

Awards Recognition and General Assembly

Profile Photo for Dr. Norman Tinanoff

Dr. Norman Tinanoff

Merle C. Hunter Leadership Award

Profile Photo for Dr. Kaaren Vargas

Dr. Kaaren Vargas

Evidence-Based Dentistry Service Award:

Profile Photo for Dr. Ali Bagherian

Dr. Ali Bagherian

Paul P. Taylor Award

President's Farewell Dinner

Profile Photo for Dr. N. Sue Seale Coll

Dr. N. Sue Seale Coll

Distinguished Service Award

Profile Photo for Dr. Richard Mungo

Dr. Richard Mungo

Manuel M. Album Award

Profile Photo for Dr. Travis Nelson

Dr. Travis Nelson

Jerome B. Miller "For the Kids" Award

Profile Photo for Dr. Man Wai Ng

Dr. Man Wai Ng

Dr. Lewis A. Kay Excellence in Education Award

Profile Photo for Dr. Steven Perlman

Dr. Steven Perlman

Ann Page Griffin Humanitarian Award