## American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry After-Action Minutes 2019 Annual Session Meeting May 26, 2019

Meeting: Regular Annual Session Meeting of the 2018-2019 American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry Board of

Trustees

Date: Sunday, May 26, 2019

Place: Marquette Room, Hilton Chicago, Chicago, Illinois Presiding Officer: Dr. Joseph B. Castellano, AAPD President

Minute Taker: Ms. Margaret A. Bjerklie, AAPD Governance and Operations Manager

Members Present: Drs. Kevin J. Donly, Jessica Y. Lee, K. Jean Beauchamp, Anupama R. Tate, James D. Nickman, Deven V. Shroff, J.C. Shirley, Jessica A. Meeske, John T. Fales, Jacob K. Lee, Paula L. Coates, Tegwyn H. Brickhouse, Homa Amini, Kerry Maguire, Heber Simmons Jr., Jade Miller, Robert Delarosa, Noel Childers, John S. Rutkauskas

Staff Present for All or Part of Meeting: Mr. C. Scott Litch, Chief Operating Officer and General Counsel; Dr. Paul A. Casamassimo, Chief Policy Officer, Pediatric Oral Health Research and Policy Center; Dr. Robin Wright, Director, Pediatric Oral Health Research and Policy Center

Guests Present for All or Part of Meeting: Drs. Man Wai Ng, ABPD President; Dr. Leila Younger, ABPD President-Elect; Amr M. Moursi, Secretary-Treasurer-elect; Angela M. Stout, Northeastern District Trustee-elect; Marilia Montero-Fayad, NorthCentral District Trustee-elect

President Castellano called the meeting to order at 7:41 a.m. on Sunday, May 26, 2019.

## Actions taken by the Board at this meeting

No.	Motion	Background and Intent/Discussion Points	Action	Responsible Person(s) and Relevant Council/ Committee
1	To appoint Drs. Eric and Stephanie Dixon as Co-Chairs of the 2022 Local Arrangements Committee.	Appointment is needed so that the co-chairs can attend planning sessions.	Carried	Casale/AAPD Meetings Department

The meeting was adjourned at 9:00 a.m. on Sunday, May 26, 2019.

Minutes were approved by electronic vote June 24, 2019.