overview month week | day | details
 
 
 
April 2014
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30

Friday, April 25, 2014

Risk Management Webinar

11:00 AM - 12:30 PM



 April 25, 2014 at 12:00 PM EDT, 11:00 AM CDT, 10:00 AM MDT, 9:00 AM PDT (90 minutes) 
 

A pediatric dentist is faced with many financial risks in both their personal and practice lives.  Many of these risks, if properly identified, can be managed with either good risk management practices or other tools provided by insurance companies.  This webinar will begin with a general review of the most common risks a pediatric dentist will face and ways to lessen the exposure. Following, a discussion with focus on the ten most common mistakes pediatric dentists make when addressing risk management issues.  The remainder of the webinar will focus on professional liability trends and recent court cases.

Course Objectives:

Participants will be presented with the financial risks associated with being a pediatric dentist and methods used to mitigate these risks.

  1. A broad list of common risk management mistakes will be identified
  2. Participants will learn of current professional liability claims trends and ways to reduce risk
  3. Professional liability case studies will be presented and outcomes discussed

Export to Outlook