overview month week | day | details
 
 
 
March 2014
S M T W T F S
01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31

Friday, March 14, 2014

Meaningful Use Incentive Program Webinar

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM



March 14, 2014 at 11:00 AM EDT, 10:00 AM CDT, 9:00 AM MDT, 8:00 AM PDT (90 minutes) 
 

The Medicaid EHR Incentive Program provides incentive payments to eligible health professionals, hospitals, and critical access hospitals as they adopt, implement, upgrade, or demonstrate meaningful use of certified EHR technology in their first year of participation and demonstrate meaningful use for up to five remaining participation years. Eligible professionals can receive up to $63,750 over the six years that they choose to participate in the program.  Dentists who have a 30% Medicaid patient volume are eligible, and according to a December 2012 GAO report 2,484 dentists were participating as of that date. In the first year providers can receive an incentive payment for adopting, implementing, or upgrading EHR technology. Providers must demonstrate meaningful use in the remaining years to receive incentive payments.  The last year to begin participating in the Medicaid EHR Incentive Program is 2016, and 2021 is the final year for Medicaid EHR incentive payments.

By participating in the webinar participants will:

  1. Understand the structure of the Medicaid HER meaningful use incentive program, including the process for and stages of participation.
  2. Determine whether their pediatric dental practice would be eligible for and benefit from the program.
  3. Understand the patient care data benchmarks that are part of the program.

Export to Outlook