AAPD Recognition Awards

We are pleased to announce the AAPD 2017 awards recipients for those going above and beyond in our profession and in our community. We will be celebrating their achievements throughout the Annual Session in Washington, D.C. The awards will be presented at the dates and times listed below. Please join us in congratulating the 2017 award recipients! All award recipients will also be recognized on Sunday, May 28, at the President's Farewell Dinner so make plans now to attend.

Opening Ceremony and Keynote Address
Friday, May 26

 Thikkurissy-Sarat Vineet_Dhar
Pediatric Dentist of the Year Award
Dr. Sarat Thikkurissy

Sponsored by NuSmile
Jerome B. Miller/For the Kids Award
Dr. Vineet Dhar

Sponsored by Procter & Gamble Oral Health: Crest & Oral B
 Amini-Homa  Wright-Tim_(1)
Lewis A. Kay Excellence in Education Award
Dr. Homa Amini

Sponsored by Pediatric Dental Associates, Ltd.
Manuel M. Album Award
Dr. Timothy Wright

Sponsored by the Album Society

Awards Recognition and General Assembly
Saturday, May 27

Tate-Anupama   Wright-Tim_(1)
Merle C. Hunter Leadership Award
Dr. Anupama Rao Tate
General Assembly
Sunday, May 28
Paul P. Taylor Award
Dr. Timothy Wright
 Seale-N._Sue  Coll-James
Evidence-Based Dentistry Service Award
Dr. Suzi Seale Coll
Evidence-Based Dentistry Service Award
Dr. James Coll

President's Farewell Dinner
Sunday, May 28

Distinguished Service Award
Dr. Paul A. Reggiardo

Back to News