AAPD 2018 Recognition Awards

May 25, 2018 02:00 PM

We are pleased to announce the AAPD 2018 awards recipients for those going above and beyond in our profession and in our community. We will be celebrating their achievements throughout the Annual Session in Honolulu, Hawaii. The awards will be presented at the dates and times listed below. Please join us in congratulating the 2018 award recipients! All award recipients will be recognized on Sunday, May 27, at the President's Farewell Dinner. Click here to read the official press release.

Opening Ceremony and Keynote Address
Friday, May 26

 Don_Chi_-_PDOY AAPD_2018_Full_Banner1
Pediatric Dentist of the Year Award
Dr. Donald Chi

Sponsored by NuSmile

Awards Recognition and General Assembly
Saturday, May 26

Ed_Rick_Merle_Hunter   tinanaoff_crop
Merle C. Hunter Leadership Award
Dr. Ed Rick
Evidence-Based Dentistry Service Award
Dr. Norman Tinanoff
Paul P. Taylor Award
Dr. James Coll
Sponsored by Baylor Pediatric Alumni Fund

President's Farewell Dinner
Sunday, May 27

 ned chinn
Distinguished Service Award
Dr. Ned Savide

Sponsored by The Miller Foundation
Jerome B. Miller/For the Kids Award
Dr. Courtney Chinn

 studen  Janice_Jackson_-_Album
Lewis A. Kay Excellence in Education Award
Dr. Deborah Studen-Pavlovich

Sponsored by Pediatric Dental Associates, Ltd.
Manuel M. Album Award
Dr. Janice Jackson

Sponsored by the Album Society

Back to News